This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Skip to Content


Ottawa, ON - On November 29th, Senator Martin awarded 13 British Columbians with the Senate 150 Medal during a presentation ceremony hosted by the Speaker of the Senate, The Hon. George Furey. The ceremony took place on Parliament Hill. 

The Senate 150 Medal was created to recognize and honour unsung heroes for their volunteer efforts and contributions which have bettered the lives of others in their communities, Canada and beyond. The commemorative medal was created in celebration of the 150th anniversary of the first sitting of the Senate of Canada. 

Senator Martin's Senate 150 Medal recipients were Mr. Don Chapman, HCol. Howe Lee, Mrs. Insoon Lee, Mr. Woo Seok Lee, Mrs. Eunice Oh, Mrs. Eun Suk Park, Honoary Consul Ron Suh, Mrs. Amy Sundberg, Dr. Patrick Thomas, Mrs. Ae Kyung Woo and Mr. Sing Yeo.